Digital Accessibility Centre Certificate of Accreditation

Accreditation Certificate Number:
ONS - Sustainable Development Goals /01
Sustainable Development Goals
Certificate issue date:
16th July 2021
Certificate expiry date:
15th July 2022
Desktop and mobile


To achieve certification each service undergoes a manual technical compliance review against WCAG 2.1 to level AA.

The service underwent both a technical compliance audit and robust end to end testing by users with a wide range of disabilities including blind, low vision, dyslexia, colour blindness, mobility impairments, learning difficulties, Deaf, Asperger and anxiety and panic disorder.

All testing is carried out in line with relevant platform specific guidelines, and where applicable, conforms with The Public Sector Bodies (Websites and Mobile Applications) (No. 2) Accessibility Regulations 2018. Testing also conforms to Section 508 of the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA)

  • There are no known accessibility issues
  • Homepage
  • Goals
  • Indicator has series, units, and toggles
  • Disaggregation Report
  • Archived Indicators
  • Publications
  • FAQ
  • User Personas
  • Updates
  • Contact Us
  • Accessibility Statement
  • Search Function
  • Indicator with disaggregation's
  • Indicator with disaggregation's and map
  • Longer catch all text indicator
  • Bar Chart
  • Multiple sources in metadata
  • Non-statistical indicator
  • Reporting Status
  • About Page
  • Standalone page

DAC two tick symbol logo The logo for the Digital Accessibility Centre AA badge d a c dac digital accessibility access


This certificate was issued on the 16th July 2021 and represents the state of the pages audited on this date. Any further changes after the accreditation date are not covered by this certificate.
Additionally, any pages/areas of the website not listed the above scope of testing are also not covered by this certificate as we cannot guarantee their accessibility state.

We audit against the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines V2.1 level A and level AA to test how accessible the website is, using the Website Accessibility Conformance Evaluation Methodology (WCAG-EM) to evaluate conformance.